SUMMER DRINK RECIPES!

HELLO!

Welcome or welcome back to my blog! I am so sorry for being so inactive recently. One of the reasons I haven’t posted in over a week is that I got a scrapbook on Friday! I have currently made 4 different spreads in it and that is what I spent my weekend doing! My teachers also turned up the work notch meaning I had a lot more work to do. Anyway, I have just made the thumbnail to six different posts and I am writing them now (me re-reading and realising this doesn’t go up as I type so I was writing them at the time I was writing this.) so I shouldn’t be too stuck for content in the coming days!

I had a few requests for some summery drink recipes so that is today’s blog post! I have three recipes for you guys! The recipes are all drinks I love drinking and are all alcohol free!

My first recipe is a:

mocktail mojito!

For this drink you need soda, mint and lime juice! In my house my sister usually makes all the drinks so I am credits to her for this recipe! Grab your glass and pour soda in to almost fill your glass. You now want to chop your mint up as finely as you can and squeeze to get all the flavour out. How much mint you do depends on how minty you want the flavour of you drink to be! I typically have 3 leaves in. Now you can either filter the mint juice into your drink our you can put in the leaves too! If you don’t want little bits floating in your drink then I’d recommend filtering the mint. Then add a few drops of lime juice to taste and hey presto you have yourself a mocktail mojito! This drink is perfect for picnics, birthdays or if you just fancy a refreshing drink.

My next recipe is one I use all of the time!

a classical smoothie!

For this ‘recipe’ I’m not going to write out a full recipe as I’m just going to give you some flavour combos but for a smoothie all you have to do is put all the ingredients in a blender and blend them up! If you didn’t know I am a massive smoothie lover! My most recent obsession is smoothie bowls! I wondered whether you guys would like to see a blog post just on smoothie combos? I would love to extend my smoothie love with you all heehee.

the combos: strawberries, blackberries, raspberries, apple, greek yoghurt and cranberry juice.

mango, melon, pineapple, honey, greek yoghurt and orange juice

mango, strawberries, pineapple, banana, honey and tropical fruit juice

For my final summery drink, I am going to share with you my favourite drink for out and about! My family and I go on lots of summer walks and of course I need a drink when I’m out so this is my favourite quick and easy drink for walks!

fruity water

To start with you need to water bottle you are taking on your walk and fill it with water from the tap until almost full. Next we are going to prepare our fruit but I’d recommend putting your water in the fridge while you do this to keep it cool. Choose whatever fruit you would like to flavour your water with. I’d probably choose fruits wiuth quite strong flavours but it is up to you! I usually have orange or strawberries in mine! Cut your fruit up so it’ll fit into your bottle. I don’t really know how to explain this but make sure some of the centre of the fruit is on each cut of your fruit. What I’m trying to say is, say you chose orange you need to cut each orange segment in half to allow the orange flavour to seep into your water. Now get your water from the fridge, add your fruit and pop it back in the fridge until you go for your walk!

Those are my three favourite summery drinks! I really hope you enjoyed today’s post

and are planning on trying one of these recipes! I would love to see pictures of your drinks so feel free to dm me them on my instagram which is @bakingg.by.megann! I hope you all have a wonderful day!

QOTB: what is your favourite drink?

the blog girl <3xxx

Published by the blog girl <3

Hi! I'm the blog girl and this is my blog! I share things food, lifestyle and positivity related in the hope to make someone smile :)

15 thoughts on “SUMMER DRINK RECIPES!

    1. Thank you! Make sure to send me a pic! We love our peppermint tea but I think that’ll have to go in winter drinks rather than summery 😂🥺 ginger ale is so calming when you feel ill! Ginger ale is what gets me through flights!! 💗xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started